07
Jul
09

A very bad sign…

You know the meeting is going to be long when something like this happens to the Council pack:

AutoNotify: Large Attachment

The attachment of this e-mail was blocked as it exceeded the limitation – 6 Megs. For the network security, please use FTP for large file transfer.

AMS IT Department

This will be the last meeting that I miss this summer, if all goes according to plan, so I should have some more in depth coverage of further upcoming meetings.

There are a number of interesting things coming up, including a one hour presentation (three times the regular length of a presentation!) on the Olympics by the University Olympics Secretariat. There will also be the Iran motion, which is sure to be lengthly and heated, and the most important motion of the year, the Budget Authorization Motion, which, after a kabillion or so revisions, is ready. The burning question in my mind is:

Will Tom Dvorak be buying new shoes for Budget Day?

I’ve been slogging my way through a hefty chunk of minutes, quarterlies and other reports, mostly on the CASA situation, that I’ve received over the last couple of weeks, and it’s said some interesting things. I’ll be doing something on the quarterlies soon, just as soon as I finish the last one I have to read, Johannes.


5 Responses to “A very bad sign…”


  1. 1 Neal Yonson
    July 7, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    -sextoybingo?

  2. 2 Matthew Naylor
    July 8, 2009 at 8:46 am

    Sounds like a decent way to pass the time during the meeting. What are the rules?

  3. 3 Rory Green
    July 8, 2009 at 10:59 am

    I believe Mr. Dvorak is shopping for shoes right now.

  4. 4 Neal Yonson
    July 8, 2009 at 11:30 am

    Haha, I don’t know the rules of sextoybingo, but someone must! That phrase appeared somewhat randomly in exec comm minutes.

  5. July 24, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Hi!
    I’m your friendly blogathon monitor. I’m here to support you tomorrow. If you need anything, if you have any questions or problems, just let me know. My email is judy at twitterpated dot org, and if you go to my site (http//:twitterpated.org/blogathon) my IM info is there.
    Judy


Leave a comment


Voter Funded Media

Blogathon Button
July 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS RBT Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.5 Canada License, except for the exclusive commercial use of participating in the Voter Funded Media competition.